YousableTubeFix for Chrome

By Mindeye Last update May 23, 2013 — Installed 194,826 times.

Add your review

23 reviews


5 stars
Awesome!!! , Sep 27, 2011
Review written by IntelliMoo - see all my reviews (18)

The best thing I could find to do exactly what I want with youtube videos:

- Auto-expands video
- Auto-expands the vid info
- Uses highest video quality
- Stops autoplay
- Can download video

I now use this great script (natively supported by Chrome, yeh!) to replace 2 Chrome extensions I was using, "YouTube Wide" and "SmartVideo For YouTube."

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
works great , Aug 24, 2011
Review written by boneyland - see all my reviews (2)

Very simple, no clutter, adds what is missing in YouTube.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
So Good , Aug 5, 2011
Review written by hazardousvoltage - see all my reviews (1)

I'm so glad I found this script. When others stopped working, this one got fixed immediately. Keep up the good work.

0 comments |

5 stars
Best youtube userscript , Aug 4, 2011
Review written by lolilover17 - see all my reviews (2)

It let you do everything others scripts do in only one script. It works like a charm in chrome.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Absolutely Amazing! , May 27, 2011
Review written by Styromaniac - see all my reviews (9)

The control is in your hands. Framerate over quality? Quality over framerate? Would you like stop autoplay and/or stop autobuffering on default pages, in channels, on playlists?

Would you like to change the flash player wMode and get playback performance to your liking? Then install the script!

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Best youtube script , Jan 24, 2011
Review written by Mathlol1 - see all my reviews (1)

This is just perfect. Brings all the elements together for a power user / YT regular. Its a must have without all the flash of the few YT addons/mods with more downloads out there

Great job with the script, makes YT so much sweeter.

0 comments |

4 stars
Thank you , Dec 26, 2010
Review written by YozMan - see all my reviews (3)

Thanks for providing a youtube downloading script for chrome.
~yoz

EDIT: Could you add support for mp3 downloading.

1 comment |

5 stars
this is a good youtube script. , Dec 18, 2010
Review written by gienadi - see all my reviews (3)

this is a good youtube script.

0 comments |

5 stars
Very Useful YouTube Script , Nov 30, 2010
Review written by Carlton Kenney - see all my reviews (3)

This script is very useful and intuitive. I like the options given to the user to allow a choice for default video size and quality. It is also nice to be able to remove sections of unneeded links on each page.

The lack of GM functions also allows it to be used in Chrome (as the name implies). Good work.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Can't live without it. , Nov 15, 2010
Review written by Do Dinh Thy Son - see all my reviews (1)

THis is the only script you need to install for youtube

0 comments |