Large

FB MafiaWars Addon

By dakam Last update Jun 11, 2012 — Installed 1,388,612 times.

Add your review

156 reviews


0 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Mafia Wars add on for Opera , Jan 24, 2011
Review written by Claudine - see all my reviews (1)

I have been using Opera since about 2008 as I found it to be way faster the IE, Firefox and sometimes Chrome...

I do not know anything about Java Scripts, but I would love to add this FB Mafia War Add-on feature to Opera. I am a MW addict who uses just about all the BM from Spockholm. I was trying to follow the basic instruction about adding it, using tools, preferences, advance and Java script.... I immediately got lost afterwards... Can you please help me to get this up and running. Thank you, a sincere fan of Opera

7 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
4 stars
FB MafiaWars Addon-No arrow or menu-FIXED! , Aug 4, 2011
Review written by mark umscheid - see all my reviews (1)

o everyone that was experiencing problems with MafiaWars Addon by Dakam, specifically having 4.6 loaded in top left but no green arrow or menu on left side:

I have had the same problem. It occurred about 3 days ago, a little after I installed 4.6 version. Lost all access to "Addon" because no green arrow or menu. Well, evidently, David Cabrerra has fixed it, or made a working version of it again. I deleted my old version, searched the site for FB MafiaWars Addon and came across it. I loaded it. I have yet to test it, but the green arrow and menu are back!

3 comments |

4 stars
problems , Sep 17, 2011
Review written by james baker - see all my reviews (1)

I just love this script and i hope these things can be fixed.-- i get the same as previous people when fighting--no fight results-- move to next one. i get it so many times that i have gone back to fighting manually. also: home feed page does not load. also: my links will not publish. thankyou for taking the time to make MW a more enjoyable game!!

3 comments |

5 stars
strange , Aug 7, 2011
Review written by buzzer11 - see all my reviews (2)

how comes mine is 0.4.4.7 lol

3 comments |

5 stars
Script Problem , Aug 1, 2011
Review written by Larry Smith - see all my reviews (2)

FB MafiaWars Addon not loading.

3 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
I <3 you for all your magic! , Oct 2, 2011
Review written by Nauti Nanni - see all my reviews (1)

This is the greatest thing since sliced bread, I'm telling you! I love you for all your ingenious scripting, and for taking the time to read and fix any bugs in each update. I'm not sure if my issue is a bug, or a dam zynga thing since I was (gasp) away from the game for several days. I did the latest update today, and now the ability to create short links for the Chicago build items (carpenter nails, iron cast, Douglas Fir Beams, etc) is gone. Is it a bug, or is it grrrr Zynga?

2 comments |

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Autobank , Dec 11, 2011
Review written by Ron White 63 - see all my reviews (1)

PUT IT BACK IN!! Fighting for money is damn near pointless when its getting taken as fast as its collected...

2 comments |

5 stars
Awesome , Mar 17, 2011
Review written by LindaTB - see all my reviews (1)

I love that it works for firefox and chrome, but i cant seem to get it right for opera. I don't know where to save the file for opera. When I download it, i save it as js file to desktop and when i try to access it, I cannot open it. what is it that I am doing wrong?

2 comments |

5 stars
Blackbolt1 , Jan 23, 2011
Review written by Blackbolt1 - see all my reviews (3)

Worked GREAT for 3 hours... then it disappeared...
Its there..enable..but it doesn't display/activate

2 comments |

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
5 stars
It takes an idiot.. , Jun 26, 2011
Review written by stbs - see all my reviews (3)

FBMW Addon has been an exceptional script since the day I started using it last December. The author is very active on this forum, and does listen to the users and the suggestions given, trying to give us a what we want in this script.

It takes a true idiot to write a bad review of this script. One who doesn't follow the discussion areas, to realize that there problem may have already been discussed. Or that userscripts.org may have been down for part of the day, or one who gives a bad review, just because they can do so to get some attention for a problem they could have found a solution for or realized that everyone else was also having the same problem and that the script is being fixed.

Anyone giving a 1 star review of this script, obviously knows nothing about what it takes to write these, the dedication needed to do so, and for what? Someone who complains there script isn't working? Yea, that's real incentive to fix something when you've given there script a 1 star review. Give the writer a chance to fix the problems and stop your whining, become a part of the community who contributes to this script, instead of .. it doesn't work, I want to be noticed so I'll give you a 1 star review. All that does is make people who would read a review wonder why 53 people gave it 5 stars, and a few gave it 1.

1 comment |