Hide Google Instant Previews

By ArpitNext Last update Aug 17, 2011 — Installed 53,845 times.

Add your review

23 reviews


1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Allows me to use Google search and not pull my hair out , Sep 25, 2011
Review written by bitmap42 - see all my reviews (1)

Working well after the Aug 17 update, hides the preview window and the button completely.

Google changed layouts again mid-September, and now "Cached" and "Similar" links got pushed into the preview window.

Please add this into the css string to return them to their proper location:

.vshid {display:inline; margin-left:7px;}

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Works great , Nov 17, 2010
Review written by aron69 - see all my reviews (1)

I hate Instant preview. Google is experimenting worthless things.

This works well and removes Instant previews perfectly. thanks

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Works perfectly! , Nov 21, 2010
Review written by AndrewNZ - see all my reviews (1)

I'd been hoping someone would write a script to get rid of this pesky feature, and here it is.

Google should at the very least only show the preview if you click the magnifying glass, not if you click near or around the search result. The best they could do, is add an option to turn previews off. Anyway, thanks for a great script!

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Perfect! , Dec 24, 2010
Review written by Gorf - see all my reviews (2)

This script is perfect. Removes instant preview, removes the spyglass link, cleans up the look of the link... it's awesome.

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Currently works great. , Nov 24, 2010
Review written by nascent - see all my reviews (79)

Google is pleasant to use again. Thank you.

This removes preview and the magnifying glass and result selecting and keeps it as simple as it used to be, text results that you can navigate + click without any monstrous images popping up (what use is a photo of an entire web page shrunk into a minatuer image anyway?)

0 comments |

5 stars
Removes everything! , Nov 25, 2010
Review written by EvilHom3r - see all my reviews (9)

Thank you! Unlike a few other scripts, this one removes the blue highlight box around the search result.

0 comments |

5 stars
Seems to work perfectly so far! , Jan 11, 2012
Review written by Jason 'vanRijn' Kasper - see all my reviews (1)

Just wanted to say thanks. This should hopefully make using Google search tolerable again. =:/

0 comments |

5 stars
Thank you. , Nov 23, 2010
Review written by Clindamyn - see all my reviews (36)

You have done a service to the interbutts.

0 comments |

5 stars
Works like a charm , Nov 17, 2010
Review written by thejiffer - see all my reviews (3)

Hides the stupid "instant preview" and the little magnifying glass icon. Thanks!

0 comments |

5 stars
Thank you! , Oct 5, 2011
Review written by LafinJack - see all my reviews (1)

bloop

0 comments |