Hide Google Instant Previews

By ArpitNext Last update Aug 17, 2011 — Installed 53,795 times.

Add your review

23 reviews


1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Allows me to use Google search and not pull my hair out , Sep 25, 2011
Review written by bitmap42 - see all my reviews (1)

Working well after the Aug 17 update, hides the preview window and the button completely.

Google changed layouts again mid-September, and now "Cached" and "Similar" links got pushed into the preview window.

Please add this into the css string to return them to their proper location:

.vshid {display:inline; margin-left:7px;}

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Perfect! , Dec 24, 2010
Review written by Gorf - see all my reviews (2)

This script is perfect. Removes instant preview, removes the spyglass link, cleans up the look of the link... it's awesome.

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Currently works great. , Nov 24, 2010
Review written by nascent - see all my reviews (79)

Google is pleasant to use again. Thank you.

This removes preview and the magnifying glass and result selecting and keeps it as simple as it used to be, text results that you can navigate + click without any monstrous images popping up (what use is a photo of an entire web page shrunk into a minatuer image anyway?)

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Works perfectly! , Nov 21, 2010
Review written by AndrewNZ - see all my reviews (1)

I'd been hoping someone would write a script to get rid of this pesky feature, and here it is.

Google should at the very least only show the preview if you click the magnifying glass, not if you click near or around the search result. The best they could do, is add an option to turn previews off. Anyway, thanks for a great script!

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Works great , Nov 17, 2010
Review written by aron69 - see all my reviews (1)

I hate Instant preview. Google is experimenting worthless things.

This works well and removes Instant previews perfectly. thanks

0 comments |

4 stars
It hasn't been updated in a while... , Dec 19, 2012
Review written by BadDreams - see all my reviews (1)

While being an excellent script, it hasn't been updated in a while and has fallen prey to Google updates. So, it no longer works. Fear not, the fix is quite simple - update it yourself.

I'll even provide the code:
var css = ".vspib, .vspii,vspiic, .vspi {display: none !important;} #vsi, #vsic, #vsrs, #botstuff, #vspb {display: none !important;}";

Save and enjoy.

0 comments |

5 stars
Seems to work perfectly so far! , Jan 11, 2012
Review written by Jason 'vanRijn' Kasper - see all my reviews (1)

Just wanted to say thanks. This should hopefully make using Google search tolerable again. =:/

0 comments |

5 stars
great script , Dec 18, 2011
Review written by roronoazoro - see all my reviews (1)

Great Script Buddy
Thank You Very Much
Keep Scripting :)

0 comments |

5 stars
Thank you! , Oct 5, 2011
Review written by LafinJack - see all my reviews (1)

bloop

0 comments |

5 stars
It works! , Sep 23, 2011
Review written by pearlheartgtr - see all my reviews (8)

Thank you! Works perfectly.

0 comments |