FFixer

By Vaughan Chandler Last update Mar 9, 2011 — Installed 15,736,107 times.

Add your review

125 reviews


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Facebook Fixer - The ULTIMATE script for Facebook , Apr 17, 2009
Review written by DoSMaN - see all my reviews (1)

As the title says, FFixer is the ultimate GreaseMonkey script. Chandler is very good on his job and always is here for anything we want for the script.
If someone has a proposal or idea or even a problem, Chandler is there to help.

As long for the script it have many nice features for everyones taste.
I thing the most important future, is the customization of the Home Page (HP).
It can transform the HP from a very heavy-2-load page, to a page that loads up to 5 times faster.

You can also hide unrequired content either from the left or right of the HP.

For the lovers of photos, the feature below is awesome.
After you enter a friends album or yours, automatically FFixer gives you other representation of the current Album. It opens a popup-like window and shows you the photos there in real size without comments. If you click at any photo, it will transfer you to the actual page of the photo with their comments.
You can also load ALL Albums at ONCE. None of the other scripts can offer you such a feature!!!

What? You don't know the signs? There is no problem. FFixer is here too.
From now on, bellow of the picture on whatever profile you visit, you can find a new feature. Age and sign is now available bellow age of birthday at information section. You can also add the information there to Google Calendar or to make an iCalentar file.

The FFixer is a powerful script with many features and it getting better.

Don't miss it or you lose!!!

0 comments |

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Excellent. , Oct 28, 2008
Review written by Avindra V.G. - see all my reviews (57)

Fast, convenient, intelligent script.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
1 star
Was the greatest.... , Nov 23, 2011
Review written by londontechead - see all my reviews (1)

Support is no longer coming (last update was 6 months ago). I guess the developer found a new girlfriend, or job... or both!

1 comment |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Brilliant! , Feb 25, 2010
Review written by Paul Anderson - see all my reviews (2)

The best facebook script by far. Thank you.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Everything I Want , Jan 27, 2010
Review written by Verdana - see all my reviews (4)

Facebook Fixer is the most complete Facebook script yet. It incorporates some features from previous scripts and adds a lot I haven't seen before as well as a robust and simple preference page. Good stuff.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
perfect , Jan 9, 2010
Review written by daniele1972 - see all my reviews (3)

i love pop up hover and big pictures

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
A work of art , Nov 2, 2009
Review written by jsb - see all my reviews (1)

Fixes almost everything wrong with the facebook UI in one clean package. I came here looking for a couple specific tweaks, and found dozens of other enhancements I didn't know I needed, but now can't live without!

Perhaps just as important, the script author is incredibly responsive. An update for the latest facebook homepage changes was available within a couple days, and he responds to forum posts almost immediately, seriously considering all requests.

And finally, if you want to get under the hood and tweak the code, you'll find this script beautifully laid out and easy to read.

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
1 star
Was the best, now it doesn't work anymore... , Dec 8, 2011
Review written by hkBattousai - see all my reviews (23)

Too buggy.
Not revised for months.
It is not properly working anymore.
This userscript is abandoned.
The script-writer may even be death.

- Bug reports are being ignored.

- Some images which are shouldn't be enlarged (like Youtube video thumbnails, and album pictures which are already in the largest view) are being enlarged in Google Chrome.

- Most pictures are not enlarged in Mozilla Firefox.

- Facebook is continuously changing, and yet there is no new version of FFixer for months!!

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
2 stars
How do you REMOVE the bloody thing? , Sep 30, 2011
Review written by clayyh - see all my reviews (1)

It's not up to date, the bookmark button is dud... installing 2.3.1.3 does nothing... So, how DO you remove it?
I'm using Better facebook now.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
3 stars
update? , Sep 7, 2011
Review written by Alvin Ian - see all my reviews (1)

any new update?

some function are not working

Picture
- unable to disable photo theater anymore

Other option
- Movie download link missing

0 comments |