Large

ViewTube

By sebaro Last update Apr 10, 2014 — Installed 111,796 times.

Add your review

44 reviews


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Must have for older computers , Mar 16, 2012
Review written by Ako - see all my reviews (1)

Once I got out of my own way and labeled the script properly for opera, it's working perfectly.

I am running an old laptop and trying to view videos with either flash or webm makes my computer double as a hot plate, running at 65-70c. With a few options set in gnome-mplayer, (gecko-mediaplayer plugin) I can now watch the same videos with no noticeable difference in quality at 57c or under.

The only down side to this script is the fear that it may disappear someday as I can already tell it is going to be indispensable for my needs.

Many thanks for a slick, and thorough script.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Awesome! , Apr 4, 2012
Review written by TheOneTwoThree - see all my reviews (4)

I really like this. I like options. Thanks.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Very useful , Feb 3, 2013
Review written by WantsToLearn - see all my reviews (2)

It helps a lot with low resources machines.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Easy, simple & working , Jun 16, 2013
Review written by MickyFoley - see all my reviews (4)

Works for me. Simple & tiny addons, nothing too bloated. Best proof, Youtube is only for the money, saying: "Nah, HTML5 not working!". Bullshit. It's just about the advertisements, not easy to include like into Adobe Flash.

Big promising "Take part to the HTML5 Beta-Test" - what a lie. Without some good developers here, we wouldn't see HTML5 in years i guess.

Anyways: Thanks for the wonderful script!

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
A MUST HAVE !!! , Mar 14, 2013
Review written by Hajdar - see all my reviews (5)

This is "THE" script for a best view and download videos !
It's a great idea. Good Work, thanks you !!!

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Version 13.03.2012 doesn't work , Mar 13, 2012
Review written by SUPER_KEG - see all my reviews (105)

There is no WMP plugin on YouTube in Safary + Ninjakit so I reinstalled previous version from 7.03.2012.Previous version is working fine.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
add audio file for downloading , Sep 26, 2013
Review written by carteli - see all my reviews (1)

hi this is a graet script , but i need converting videos (from youtube,...) to audio files such as mp3, rm (real media),.... if you can add these features to your script,i really appricate that.

thank you very much.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
brilliant , Jul 13, 2013
Review written by sahands - see all my reviews (11)

gives you all the options you want to play the video, flash is too memory intensive!

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Amazing hands down. , Oct 17, 2013
Review written by InternetFreedom - see all my reviews (1)

hey man this is by far the BEST Youtube UserScript EVER! I love it so much that I will be donating you money in the very near future. That's a fucking promise sir! My 2nd favorite is YouTube Center, but yours currently tops it!

-Sean

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Pefect job , Dec 4, 2011
Review written by ycDref - see all my reviews (2)

Nothing to said, excellent job.

0 comments |