AutoPagerize

By swdyh Last update Aug 31, 2012 — Installed 1,080,428 times.

Add your review

27 reviews


0 out of 2 people found this review helpful
1 star
I want the money I didn't pay back , Mar 16, 2012
Review written by Zequi - see all my reviews (13)

It doesn't even work on this page.

0 comments |

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful
1 star
worthless , Oct 11, 2009
Review written by cold - see all my reviews (5)

since it does not support LinkExtend ratings & extra features https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/... this script is worthless
no thanks unless u can make it work w/ this addon it would be great a perfect 10

0 comments |

2 stars
Not worked on FF 3.5.1 , Aug 3, 2009
Review written by Fiddich - see all my reviews (1)

I am using Autopager add-on for some time now.
This one worked on Google, but not on yahoo for some reason.
I noted the good reviews.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
Good but adds a huge amount of data , Jan 16, 2011
Review written by Zapp - see all my reviews (9)

The script works but it adds a tremendous amount of data to the prefs.js file. I have an older (ancient)laptop 2.0GHZ CPU, 512MB RAM, XP-PRO SP3, FF 3.6.13, and this script significantly increased the amount of resources(RAM and %CPU)Firefox used. Therefore I chose to uninstall it. However, the extra load shouldn't be a problem when installed on more modern systems with more RAM and faster CPUs. Is a very handy script and did what it claimed.

0 comments |

4 stars
Awsome script but .... , Jul 18, 2010
Review written by guiguilein - see all my reviews (13)

I really like the way this script works, very discreet, simple (much more than the Mozilla add-on).
I actually juste miss two things.
1) Support for The Cavern Link Checker so that links on next page can be checked two.
2) Make it compatible with GreasemonkeyR (for Google Search).

I really appreciate your work

0 comments |

4 stars
Looks good , Dec 15, 2008
Review written by atrain714 - see all my reviews (1)

I really like that it combines all the pages into one.

One problem though is that now i can't listen to songs people upload on the dashboard. It says it requires adobe flash 9 which i already have. When i go to a person's tumblr i can listen to it there but for some reason it wont work on the dashboard. Do you know why this happens or what i can do to fix it? thanks

0 comments |

0 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
google image , Apr 6, 2009
Review written by cjafer - see all my reviews (1)

script error on google image search, plz fix it.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Excellent , Feb 23, 2011
Review written by vbrtrmn - see all my reviews (8)

Works well for me on OSX and Windows. I haven't experienced any annoyances or problems at all. Keep up the good work.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
I've tried all the rest; AutoPagerize is still the best , Jun 18, 2012
Review written by musichemyst - see all my reviews (12)

Once you've experienced web browsing with auto-loading pagination, there's no going back, it's a must-have. And, out of all the userscripts and browser extensions/add-ons I've tried over the years, AutoPagerize has easily been the best solution I've found.

It works on ~95% of web sites that feature pagination -- at least in my years of experience. To put that in context, I very frequently use a wide variety of sites -- ranging from standards like Google and Filestube to one-of-a-kind niche sites like AniDB that are uniquely coded and thus more likely to have pagination that AutoPagerize can't recognize -- and AutoPagerize works on almost every single one and without skipping a beat. And keep in mind this is coming from someone who spends around 80 hours a week in front of a computer (both as an IT professional and in my spare time) and my web browser is always open and heavily used.

AutoPagerize also has great performance and I've experienced very little negative impact on browsing when the script is executing. At worst, there may be a bit of browser lag or other minor hiccup during auto-pagination, but only on certain sites and infrequently at that. Ultimately, this userscript is very lightweight in terms of browser performance and resource (CPU/RAM) usage. True, it's not a full-fledged browser extension which are more complex and thus, by nature, typically place a higher demand on resources in comparison to userscripts. And, while there certainly are userscripts out there that rival the most bloated extensions in terms of being resource hogs, AutoPagerize simply just isn't one of them.

The only negative aspect is that the AutoPagerize's creator has declared this userscript "obsolete" and apparently is no longer actively developing or maintaining it. Instead, they've switched to developing AutoPagerize as a browser extension. The extension for Chrome works great, however, I use Firefox the vast majority of the time and I've never been able to get the extension to work at all on Firefox due to conflicts with several other extensions that, unfortunately, are even greater must-have web browsing features than AutoPagerize and also features unavailable in Chrome. So, in my case (and quite a few other users from what I've gathered) the userscript is still the best option and, for now, it thankfully still works.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Love it! , Apr 6, 2009
Review written by Robert Peters - see all my reviews (1)

I love it, works well and I havn't found any problems with it yet.

Very helpful for searching on most sites :)

0 comments |