YouTube Video Download

By rossy! Last update Jan 10, 2013 — Installed 1,253,899 times.

Add your review

111 reviews


6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Thank You rossy! , Apr 3, 2010
Review written by buddie - see all my reviews (1)

I was very confused yesterday (April Fools Day) while trying to download at YouTube because I didn't know their format had changed. But all is good now after installing your script. What would 96.5% of computer users do without gracious computer brainiacs such as yourself? Downloading from YouTube and other sources is a small pleasure for me and I thank you sincerely for your work. Do you have a hat that I can throw some money into?

0 comments |

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
5 stars
It has one thing the others don't , Apr 2, 2010
Review written by Jeton - see all my reviews (3)

This userscripts not only it works with the latest YouTube changes but when you save the file, it names them according to the title and doesn't give them a random number like VD83737.mp4, instead for example the video titled : The Google Story is saved with that name.

So practical for us who download a lot of videos and have a hard time finding the right one in the middle of those cryptic filenames.

AND it feels like it's part of YouTube itself!
I couldn't notice it first time.

Thank you for such a great script.

0 comments |

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Best YouTube downloader out there , Jun 27, 2010
Review written by Armada - see all my reviews (1)

What I like most about this one is that it integrates perfectly into the YouTube UI. It's like it's an official feature.

0 comments |

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Essential , May 4, 2011
Review written by Photodeus - see all my reviews (7)

An essential tool for anyone who needs to save clips from Youtube.
The only script for Youtube I use and I always make sure to having it installed on any new computer and fresh Firefox profile.

0 comments |

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Awesome , Dec 9, 2010
Review written by PR0PHET - see all my reviews (10)

Just amazing, couldn't live without it. Simple yet sophisticated. Allows you to download any YouTube video in any video format that is available - even HD to 1080p! It creates a button with a menu witch blends in with the YouTube style perfectly. All the props to the author for keeping the script updated, working and good looking.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Smexy!! , Apr 3, 2010
Review written by rced - see all my reviews (4)

It really blends to the NEW YouTube interface. Looks like it's originally there. Keep it up! :D

Is there an option here to give 10 stars? xD

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Simple and Useful , Apr 2, 2010
Review written by AaronCompNetSys - see all my reviews (2)

Works everytime, I appreciate the fast update.
Thank you for your time!

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Does what it says on the tin , Apr 11, 2010
Review written by Firefoxman - see all my reviews (1)

Simple, yet elegantly interpreted in the YouTube interface in a way that it looks almost native.

Great job.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Helpful , Apr 6, 2012
Review written by Prenzel - see all my reviews (3)

Does what it says on the box.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Sets a good example , Aug 6, 2012
Review written by Topio 1 - see all my reviews (18)

more scripts should be like this one it takes all the things that you want to do and does them for you and at the same time it does not invoque thousands of lines of code or crappy external sites
I could not recommend it more

0 comments |