Google Reader Absolutely Customizable

By DustinLuck Last update Feb 20, 2012 — Installed 103,057 times.

Add your review

32 reviews


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Excellent script! , Oct 1, 2009
Review written by Robds - see all my reviews (9)

Frees up a lot of screen real estate in Google Reader. Highly recommended!

0 comments |

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Great script , Feb 10, 2011
Review written by Ponury - see all my reviews (18)

Great script. Saves so much screen space.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Is Great ! , Apr 20, 2011
Review written by iC3adDer - see all my reviews (3)

Congratulations for the script is great.

I have only one proposal, there some way that when we do a search we can choose between three different ways of viewing.

Thanks.

2 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Great control of reader , Oct 8, 2010
Review written by oscar in new york - see all my reviews (3)

By far the best Google Reader script. The options are in credible. I finally made the switch to Google Chrome so I was glad that this script was made compatible with Chrome. But this creates a problem: for security reasons I delete cookies and web data upon closing Google chrome and this means that my script settings are wiped out every time.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Brilliant! , Feb 14, 2010
Review written by Scarlett - see all my reviews (2)

Before finding this script, I tried 5 or 6 different Google Reader skins but each one hid or changed something that I considered vital. I should have known better and checked UserScripts first! Google Reader Absolutely Customizable is perfection - thank you so much for sharing this. :)

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
EXACTLY what I was looking for! , Feb 2, 2010
Review written by Hiro Kobayashi - see all my reviews (3)

script is brilliant. Does exactly as it's title suggests. Previous scripts I have tried for GReader have always hidden something I wanted shown or narrowed the subscriptions sidebar too much. Every tweak works out exactly as expected. I particularly like the ability to specify the width of the subscriptions sidebar in pixels and the altering of the round bubble cornered frames of the items to a cleaner square frame which takes up far less space.

Nice work.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Thank You , Nov 3, 2011
Review written by kevn57 - see all my reviews (1)

Thank you for making Google reader readable after that awful Google update.

Is there any way to amke the unread count darker and any way to change the background color to a light tan. Like the background color here on userscripts.

Thanks again

4 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Great! , Nov 2, 2010
Review written by none00 - see all my reviews (3)

This is such a nice and useful script. It works great with Google Chrome and adds features to Google Reader that will make the script essential to everyday news reading.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
The Best GR Script Around , Aug 28, 2010
Review written by MTW - see all my reviews (2)

I've been using it from the beginning, and it's consistently better than anything I tried before or since. Most people write scripts to configure Reader to exactly what they want, then insist it's what everyone else should want too. Based on the hundreds of "micro-vapor invisible Reader!!!" scripts out there, I think most of them would be happy cutting and pasting the article into notepad.

This author goes the mile to offer a treasure trove of customizable options, letting us "widen this area, get rid of these, but keep that," etc. I've use it on netbooks and 24" monitors, and it's great.

Keep up the good work.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Definite must have for Reader users , Jan 7, 2010
Review written by nascent - see all my reviews (79)

This gives all the customizability that should be apart of Reader by default. It allows removing all the cruft that gets in the way, making using Reader a much more pleasant and efficient experience.

0 comments |