YousableTubeFix for Chrome

By Mindeye Last update May 23, 2013 — Installed 194,776 times.

Add your review

23 reviews


3 stars
The resize feature is pretty useless. , Sep 11, 2013
Review written by adamantium9001 - see all my reviews (2)

The way you're currently computing resizing multipliers is pretty much meaningless, pointless, and useless. Changing the video size according to a multiplier should map one pixel in the video source to n pixels (linearly) of the video on my monitor, instead of one pixel in the area the video player would cover without this script to n pixels with the script. E.g. if I'm playing a video at 480p quality, set the size to 2x, press the print screen key (after not moving the mouse over the video for a few seconds, so the video's progress indicator thingy is in its minimally-visible state), paste into a photo editor, and do a pixel-perfect crop so that I see all of the video freezeframe and nothing else (not even the rest of the player), I should get an image 960 pixels high.
Oh, and the resize drop-down is greyed-out whenever the HTML5 player is being used.

0 comments |

5 stars
Best , May 8, 2013
Review written by Owyn Tyler - see all my reviews (3)

Best script for YouTube

0 comments |

0 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
♥ Orihime , Jun 4, 2013
Review written by LouCypher - see all my reviews (30)

I don't actually use this script, though.

0 comments |

5 stars
Good Scripts! , Dec 20, 2012
Review written by Trever d - see all my reviews (495)

Nice Scripts, work very good, I really like it.

0 comments |

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful
4 stars
Mp3 converter , Oct 3, 2012
Review written by Eric Myers - see all my reviews (10)

I like it but what do u think about mine?

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/149511

0 comments |

5 stars
Invaluable , Aug 20, 2012
Review written by nascent - see all my reviews (79)

Had no idea there was a Chrome port, have been using the greasemonkey script (with surprising success), but am glad to find this official chrome port.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
B E S T ! , May 26, 2012
Review written by useless666 - see all my reviews (5)

this is my 4th review as this script gets updated repeatedly!
combines TONS of wonderful adjustments and little tweaks for utube ... U dont know what u r missing unless u try it!

stop autoplay, keep resolution for all vids, download vids, decrease CPU usage, player theme change and more!

this script is plainly awesome.

improves CPU usage (I am running NC10)

frequently updated

0 comments |

5 stars
非常赞的脚本! , Jan 21, 2012
Review written by 金晨 - see all my reviews (1)

FF和Chrome上都用这个,能缩放,能下载。
总的来说十分强大!

0 comments |

5 stars
Wonderful , Jan 21, 2012
Review written by Verdana - see all my reviews (4)

This script does everything I could ask for and more.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
I am on a Linux PC , Dec 27, 2011
Review written by Nemo 64 - see all my reviews (4)

and the flash player is a mess for any os other than windows. For example the full screen somehow is extreme slow BUT if I use the fill function of this script and put the browser in full screen (F11) it runs fluently. I think my live has gotten better with this.

0 comments |