Youtube without Flash Auto

By YoutubeWithoutFlash Last update Jan 30, 2011 — Installed 124,212 times.

Add your review

16 reviews


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Works great , Nov 21, 2009
Review written by 砂漠のような魂 - see all my reviews (1)

Only thing I'd wish for was loading the youtube srt subtitles into the video.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Exellent! , Jun 4, 2009
Review written by Buggy - see all my reviews (44)

Perfect! Just want I need. Flash sucks, jk.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
16 thumbs up , Jun 3, 2009
Review written by prince7 - see all my reviews (1)

Works as it's supposed to. Finally can watch YT in full screen. Happyness.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Great on Firefox! No Opera, though. :( , Sep 7, 2009
Review written by YAOMTC - see all my reviews (1)

As far as Firefox goes, this is an excellent user script. 5 stars!

Unfortunately, it doesn't work at all in my primary browser, Opera. I won't retract points for that, as most user scripts are designed to work with Greasemonkey and/or Stylish and don't take Opera's native user script capabilities in mind. I do suggest you look into it, though. There are many Opera users that would be very glad to not need the terrible Flash plugin to watch YouTube videos.

2 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Assolutamente lo script migliore per youtube , Oct 16, 2009
Review written by Danielsan - see all my reviews (1)

Da quando i plugin di Totem non sono più in grado di accedere ai video di Youtube questo script si rivela essere il sostituto ideale.

Si fa apprezzare per la semplicità d'uso, il buon funzionamento e l'integrazione perfetta con il portale.

Ora è stato aggiunto anche il supporto ad Epiphany-browser, mostrando una marcia in più rispetto a script che svolgono un lavoro simile.

La soluzione migliore per Youtube!
Complimenti all'autore!

0 comments |

5 stars
Excellent , Sep 22, 2010
Review written by Jostein Austvik Jacobsen - see all my reviews (1)

Gives much higher performance than viewing videos with flash!

0 comments |

5 stars
My PC is free from CPU overload , Apr 19, 2010
Review written by Edge3 - see all my reviews (1)

I had no idea Adobe Flash overwhelmed my CPU. Other forums suggested it was overheating, etc.

I use Firefox, Greasemonkey, this script, VLC Player and you will cut CPU on an old machine like mine down from 100% to 20% to 50% depending on quality of video you are watching.

Excellent and thank you!

0 comments |

5 stars
Perfect! , Jan 20, 2010
Review written by Perberos - see all my reviews (3)

Yo no uso Flash porque consume muchos recursos, pero ahora puedo ver videos de Youtube en mi GNU/Linux!

Work perfect!

0 comments |

5 stars
Update , Jan 26, 2010
Review written by DomesticUser - see all my reviews (9)

Many thanks for the latest update. A great script. (";)

0 comments |

5 stars
Best script of its kind , Jul 16, 2010
Review written by doorknob60 - see all my reviews (4)

Shows all the quality options right next to the video, defaults to the highest (if you want it to), and allows you to download it too! It's perfect! And just in case, it's simple to switch back to Flash too.

I can play 1080p videos with about 10% CPU with VAAPI and the Mplayer plugin with my crappy integrated ATI 3100 graphics. Flash hogs 70%. I had to rename the .so files of gecko-mediaplayer though since they're blacklisted in Chromium though...after I did that it was fine.

0 comments |