Flickr Exif Info

By Mortimer Last update Jul 23, 2010 — Installed 12,646 times.

Add your review

9 reviews


1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
Really nice , Aug 31, 2010
Review written by adamknox - see all my reviews (1)

This is just what I was looking for. Works fine on Firefox and Chrome for me.

I think the "add tag" buttons are superfluous and I wish there was a way to turn them off.

1. There is one goof up, instead of displaying the words "More Info" it says undefined. I think something broke when either Flickr was updated, or support was added for multiple languages.

2. I also wish it moved what camera was used from the upper box to the first item of the list. That is where it ought to go right?

3. It would be great if when you were browsing through images in groups (http://*flickr.com/groups/*) this exif data would be added to the alt attribute for each image. That way you could hover over the image and get a quick idea of the exif data.

Thanks for this very useful plugin. It has already saved me loads of clicking.

0 comments |

4 stars
Convenient EXIF Viewing , Oct 20, 2010
Review written by Michael Small - see all my reviews (2)

This is a great script, great time saver.

I get the 'undefined' title too as stated above - using on FF3.6.10 on Win XP.

0 comments |

4 stars
please support chrome , Feb 2, 2010
Review written by genkiz - see all my reviews (1)

I love this script but unfortunately Chromium does not support @require, @resource, unsafeWindow, GM_registerMenuCommand, GM_setValue, or GM_getValue.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Big time saver :) , Dec 7, 2009
Review written by sergiothatguy - see all my reviews (1)

Extremely useful script, and one of my favorite time-saver scripts for Flickr. Highly recommended for any and all photography nerds haha

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Excellent , Jan 27, 2009
Review written by Icefreez - see all my reviews (2)

This script is great. I always find myself clicking more properties to check what temperature and shutter speed were used. This saves me tons of clicks :D

0 comments |

5 stars
Works. Great. , Jan 2, 2011
Review written by limex - see all my reviews (6)

Thanks. This feature was missing in flickr.

0 comments |

5 stars
New update available , Sep 3, 2011
Review written by jayblue_17 - see all my reviews (1)

This is a great script, but unfortunately Flickr made some updates and a lot of the functionality no longer works. I made some minor changes to the script to fix these problems. Here's the updated script for anyone interested:

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/112058

0 comments |

5 stars
Simply clever , Dec 18, 2011
Review written by K_P - see all my reviews (1)

This is really good stuff. Makes a photographer's life easier. THX!

0 comments |

5 stars
Excellent , Jan 17, 2012
Review written by bfred.it - see all my reviews (8)

It still works great in 2012!

0 comments |