@troynt's Twitter Script

By Troy Thompson Last update Aug 6, 2010 — Installed 151,371 times.

Add your review

24 reviews


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
It's great! , Nov 3, 2009
Review written by catitude - see all my reviews (1)

It perfects my Twitter experience.

It'd be heaven if replies are progressively indented instead of having the same indents for all replies in a thread of conversation.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Top Notch Twitter Script , Jul 28, 2010
Review written by xklamation - see all my reviews (1)

I have been using Troy's Twitter Script since 2009, more or less at the time it came out. I started using Twitter in 2007, until now I've tried various other scripts and even variations (or plagiarized versions of @troynt's Twitter Script) - there is no other script not even the recent FF add-ons, that works this well. It's a script that is simultaneously useful, easy to use, and that takes the load of making unnecessary steps to perform a twitter action.

Thank you Troy for you outstanding work, best regards

@xklamation

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
3 stars
Slow , Oct 3, 2009
Review written by Peanuts - see all my reviews (5)

I love this script, but it slows Twitter down to a crawl. Anything that can be done about that?

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
It's beyond my expectation , May 7, 2009
Review written by yale - see all my reviews (1)

I tried several other scripts for Twitter, but failed. My basic requirement is simple, just for something can retweet. I used to think about implement a script by myself, but I'm lazy to do it.

Anyway, Troys Twitter Script get the job done. The feature of context grouping is really beyond my expectation.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
great script , Apr 23, 2009
Review written by CheriePie - see all my reviews (2)

makes the web interface, which i previously found pretty useless and only used my tools, pretty useful. :)

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Great script , Apr 23, 2009
Review written by njt1982 - see all my reviews (5)

This script adds features to twitter.com which - lets face it - twitter.com should already have!

Nice work :)

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
This is a brilliant script , Mar 18, 2009
Review written by Archon810 - see all my reviews (6)

I can't believe all the things it's doing. I'll be reviewing it soon to spread awareness - it deserves more recognition.

Edit: here's the review: http://beerpla.net/2009/03/17/twitter-autocompl...

Artem
http://beerpla.net
http://twitter.com/ArtemR

0 comments |

1 star
Doesn't work , Aug 14, 2011
Review written by RMS_177 - see all my reviews (5)

I sorted all Twitter scripts for most downloaded and this script was on top and after reading everything it did, I was excited to download it so I did. After restarted my browser, and signing into Twitter, all that was visible was the side menu showing all the options that you could choose, but how my Twitter page looked never changed. I changed a few options to see if the changes would take effect and they didn't. I cleared my cache and did everything else that was suggest in the trouble shooting section, and still no changes. I can see this hasn't been updated in a while and maybe that's the problem--it might have not been updated since Twitter changed to it's new format. Just for reference, I am using Firefox 3.6.2 and Greasemonkey 0.9.8.

Don't be fooled by the most downloaded programs, because many could have downloaded the program, realized it didn't work, then simply removed it and tried another (I learned the hard way). I really wish this program was up-to-date because it would be the only program I would have used--so sad.

0 comments |

5 stars
Thanks , Sep 2, 2010
Review written by redcodevb - see all my reviews (2)

This script adds features to twitter.com which - lets face it - twitter.com should already have!

Nice Work :)

0 comments |

5 stars
perfect , Jun 3, 2010
Review written by svensonsan - see all my reviews (1)

a lot of stuff that saves you a lot of time on twiter. A must have for twitterusers

0 comments |