Large

YouTube HD Ultimate

By Avindra V.G. Last update Dec 10, 2010 — Installed 490,336 times.

Add your review

43 reviews


0 out of 3 people found this review helpful
1 star
incompetent , Jun 22, 2011
Review written by lollerofweaf - see all my reviews (1)

sniff, incompetent, sniff

1 comment |

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful
1 star
Just admit it, this script is abandoned , Jun 14, 2011
Review written by AbuMaia - see all my reviews (1)

This script has been abandoned. The last mention of it by the author was over 3 months ago. I wish he (or she) would have the guts to come out and say it, instead of leading these people on for months with no news or updates.

0 comments |

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful
1 star
Does not work at all , Sep 16, 2010
Review written by Whatamess - see all my reviews (1)

Installed Greasemonkey, installed script. (Firefox 3.6.8) Nothing happend. No sign, no menu, nothing at all.

2 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
3 stars
Perfect (pre 4.0) , Mar 23, 2011
Review written by Sintacks - see all my reviews (1)

Does not work with Firefox 4.0. :|

0 comments |

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
3 stars
was working just fine and now its not , Jul 30, 2009
Review written by ceejinc - see all my reviews (2)

......

0 comments |

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful
4 stars
Great Script , Apr 14, 2009
Review written by Japzone - see all my reviews (4)

All in all it's a great script it does exactly what it's supposed to do and is constantly updated with new features. I do wish it had a Button that enlarges or shrinks the video at will. But all in all the most well done script I've seen.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
4 stars
Not Quite "The Best" , Jul 27, 2009
Review written by ASSMAN - see all my reviews (8)

I've been using YousableTubeFix.. which is a fantastic script for improving Youtube. I just happened to see this script on the front page and decided to test out the author's claims of being the best of the best.

I tried it out and compared it to YousableTubeFix (YTF) on an HD video. It was quite good, but I found that YTF is still better when used along with Youtube "Lights Out" script.

HD Ultimate felt a little glitchy for me. The framerate on HD videos were low with the script until I went full-screen (this problem doesn't occur with YTF). The page didn't scroll as smoothly as it does with YTF when video is playing. The page layout also is not as well-designed as YTF is.

YTF also allows for instant user-resize on the fly, while HD Ultimate only has a preset video size. The expand video to browser (which is enabled by DEFAULT) is very buggy. As soon as I resize my browser, even an inch, it freezes up briefly, making Firefox 3.5 unresponsive, before the video player catches up and resizes. It also ate up CPU resources making everything slow.

It also doesn't have the element hiding functionality of YTF.

Overall, this is a good script, but it is not the best as the author claims. The YTF script wins the title for now.

--Please don't take my review as an attack, I only mean to provide constructive criticism.--

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
Chrome , Dec 10, 2009
Review written by Nxqd3051990 - see all my reviews (1)

I try using it with Chrome but it doesn't work :(
I don't see ultimate options and download link/
Just always HD , light option and fitScreen.
Looking for your supp :)

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
Yes! , Apr 17, 2013
Review written by IntelliMoo - see all my reviews (18)

I've finally found the best youtube script that does exactly what I want, and every time. A+!

Update: Doesn't work in FF 4 beta 10. :(

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
Kewl , Feb 5, 2010
Review written by Jocke - see all my reviews (1)

Does what it says. ;D

0 comments |