googlePrivacy

By download Last update Jan 23, 2012 — Installed 243,080 times.

Add your review

21 reviews


1 star
DOES NOT WORK with keyboard controls , Sep 9, 2012
Review written by Richard Goodey - see all my reviews (1)

As a warning to all users: the script is rendered useless when you navigate Google search results with your keyboard. E.g. search, press tab and hit Enter to go to the first result, and it still tracks you.

0 comments |

2 stars
Doesn't work properly; pointless , Sep 16, 2013
Review written by Luckz - see all my reviews (1)

Doesn't work properly in concept (see other reviews), and by now breaks untold thousands of Google pages.

0 comments |

4 stars
first result not clickable , Oct 16, 2013
Review written by venetica - see all my reviews (2)

all's fine , except that the first search result is not clickable.

but usually the first search result is the most useful result.

so bad

i'm using ff 24.0 in win8x64

1 comment |

4 stars
Very good! , Oct 10, 2013
Review written by 8542033 - see all my reviews (13)

Thank you!

0 comments |

4 stars
Nice , Jan 25, 2014
Review written by awh - see all my reviews (2)

Causes Google Analytics (the control panel)[1] to stop functioning.

[1] http://google.com/analytics/

0 comments |

4 stars
Impacts Google Analytics , Dec 25, 2012
Review written by XA - see all my reviews (2)

Google Analytics becomes blank because of this script, please fix it.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Awesome! , May 13, 2010
Review written by Billy Mac - see all my reviews (1)

Thank You very much, I absolutely love the fact that this script allows you to pretty much say: F@CK YOU to Google!

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Exactly what I want , Oct 17, 2009
Review written by Avindra V.G. - see all my reviews (57)

works flawlessly, the other scripts as mentioned in the review do not work.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
It works. Thanks. , May 26, 2009
Review written by zanetu - see all my reviews (5)

I've tried "Google Search Tracking Disabler", "Google click-tracker disabler" and "googlePrivacy". Only "googlePrivacy" works for me. Keep on the good job!

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Wouldn't be Without This! , Jul 30, 2010
Review written by Chris S. R. - see all my reviews (5)

I love this UserScript and would not be without it... You shouldn't either... Especially if you heavily modify Google's engine(s) with UserScripts. ^_^

July 29, 2010
9:25 PM

0 comments |