Google Reader Filter

By Elad Ossadon Last update Jun 9, 2011 — Installed 75,253 times.

Add your review

12 reviews


3 stars
No filter button is displaying , May 31, 2010
Review written by Bozmo - see all my reviews (1)

I'm on Chrome 5.0.375.55

Not visible in either my Windows 7 32bit Professional or Windows XP.

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
Great but... , Oct 7, 2010
Review written by Caim - see all my reviews (1)

Great script but last update broke "share", "email" and "edit tags" in Reader. Clicking on "share" or "edit tags" won't do anything, clicking on "email" won't bring contacts and buttons "send" and "cancel" are missing.

Great job and thanks

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
awesome , Sep 5, 2010
Review written by amdou - see all my reviews (5)

how did i missed this one, awesome script.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
3 stars
Looks interesting, but screws up my feeds , Feb 28, 2009
Review written by norz - see all my reviews (5)

After installing it, several of my feeds disappeared. When I went back to a google reader url for one of my feeds, it showed up as unsubscribed...

I have disabled the script for now, will get back when I have more time.

0 comments |

5 stars
Tip: Changing highlight color , Feb 13, 2013
Review written by Ffelipe - see all my reviews (1)

To change the highlight color, just search the script for: #e6efcf, and then change this code for the color code you desire.

0 comments |

5 stars
Google Reader filter - a "must have". , Dec 17, 2011
Review written by Slartibartfarst - see all my reviews (6)

This filter works consistently for me in Chrome/Chromium, and makes short work of sifting through all the posts in Reader.
The ability to filter duplicates out of a busy discussion thread, leaving all but the most recent post/comment visible, is a serious timesaver.
Must have saved me many hours so far, and will into the future.
Many thanks.
I have tried other filters, but this one always works perfectly, whereas the others all seem to be deficient in some regard.

0 comments |

5 stars
An very good userscript for your rss feeds. , Apr 16, 2011
Review written by kimme - see all my reviews (20)

With this script you can hide duplicates (An invaluable thing) and exclude rss feeds that contain things you don't want to read.

0 comments |

5 stars
well needed script , Jan 13, 2011
Review written by donclark - see all my reviews (1)

I highly recommend. Works great!

0 comments |

5 stars
Nice Script, But........ , Dec 10, 2010
Review written by Siva Kranthi Kumar - see all my reviews (1)

Valuable time saver, but Edit Tags function is not working.

Please solve it.

Thank you very much.

0 comments |

5 stars
Love this! , Aug 24, 2010
Review written by KristianR - see all my reviews (1)

Any change for extending the filters to work on more than just the title (url would be fine)?

0 comments |