Large

google Enhanced BLACK v3.2.12

By gabedibble Last update Nov 6, 2011 — Installed 692,952 times.

Add your review

54 reviews


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
The Essence of Excellence , Jan 7, 2009
Review written by psidre - see all my reviews (1)

Yeah, how y'all doin?

It was about 3 months ago I suppose when I first started looking into this "Black Google" thing. I've always used their search box code in my personal home page's that I write up for my PC at the house and it's always black.

When I found out that there was such a thing as greasemonkey, I was nervous. Who in their right mind would install javascript code on their browser that some other internet junkie wrote, right?

Well, Gabe's creation here made me quit looking for ways to spice up Google. Once I had this script installed on Firefox, it stayed there and hasn't been changed since.

I recently started seeing if I could understand how these work and came up with a few mods for the source that fixed some of the quirks that people were commenting about.

Not only is this script very well written, but the energy behind it is clean and friendly. Call me nuts if you like, but it takes some doing to write code and it takes some heart to make it work as well as this one does.

Thank You Gabe, for the script, the inspiration, and keeping things tidy and logged.

Great Job!

1 comment |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Black Google Mobile , Nov 13, 2010
Review written by Green Magic - see all my reviews (1)

I love this script! I also recommend for anybody who wants a black Google on their mobile phone to use Black Google Mobile

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Awe... , May 19, 2012
Review written by Theyann PentaGram - see all my reviews (10)

...Some! Two Thumbs Up!

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
Pretty happy! , Dec 21, 2011
Review written by OuroborosWyrm - see all my reviews (1)

I've been very satisfied, however... Google Reader is somewhat problematic, and Google+ just doesn't work for me. Also, recently (as mentioned, very rudely, below) the update pop-ups simply won't stop, even after (and no matter how many times) you update. A fix for this problem would be very much appreciated.

Other than that, it's worked through every FF update (upto and including FF9) since I downloaded it. It also never breaks in a critical way, and has been updated fairly quickly, after changes to Google's various services.

Thanks.

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Must have! , Jun 17, 2011
Review written by MikeG621 - see all my reviews (1)

Frankly I don't know what I did before this script. I'd cobble together ugly scripts to get the job done, but Gabe has done an excellent job making a single script to catch Google in its entirety, even to the point of checking different country's domains and cross-browser support.

Support is continuous as Google loves to change their code and roll it out to different locales at different times, but Gabe stays on top of it and listens to user input.

This will always be one of the first scripts I install on a new machine.

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
nnnn , May 17, 2011
Review written by kayh - see all my reviews (1)

不错,收下了

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Great script , Nov 3, 2010
Review written by hkBattousai - see all my reviews (23)

Removes eye-tiring vast white background.

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Great But .... , Sep 9, 2010
Review written by Ed Barnard - see all my reviews (1)

I love this script but I have this problem that pops up every few days of the Google logo in a white box overlapping the other Google logo. It's extremely annoying. It usually goes away after a day or two and then it comes back. Is it a script problem, the browser or my computer ?

4 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Top Script , Sep 2, 2010
Review written by redcodevb - see all my reviews (2)

I love this script....
very easy on eyes.......color scheme is superb and well thought

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Amazing , Aug 24, 2010
Review written by K.Alexander - see all my reviews (1)

I am a big fan of dark colors and this script goes perfectly with my dark Chrome theme. I love this.

1 comment |