Large

google Enhanced BLACK v3.2.12

By gabedibble Last update Nov 6, 2011 — Installed 692,611 times.

Add your review

54 reviews


1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
cool script , Aug 21, 2010
Review written by mruczek - see all my reviews (2)

great add-on!!

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
1 star
not working , Jul 31, 2010
Review written by SuperRicardoWorld - see all my reviews (115)

for google images

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Great script! , Jun 10, 2010
Review written by smallwood - see all my reviews (2)

Hello,

this script worked perfect until today - unfortunately Google messed around with their page again ...
I'd be very thankful to find this script updated.

Cheers

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Awesome script! , May 10, 2010
Review written by OzzyMud - see all my reviews (2)

Been using this script since the original version, have not had to come back here for a while as the script has an auto updater and the author fixed all my issues very quickly.

This script just plain works.

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
splendid.. , Feb 24, 2010
Review written by yudha - see all my reviews (14)

many thanks.. great works, mate.. keep updating it, ok...

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Excellent Script, just excellent. , Feb 9, 2010
Review written by ZeroKnight - see all my reviews (2)

This script is just awesome. The amount of work that the developer put in is tremendous and the quality of the script reflects his work. For those of you who like black, or the bright white of regular google hurt your eyes, this script is just awesome.

The color scheme is great, and a recent update allows you to change some of the colors and font.

The developer seems very dedicated to this script, which is great. Because I hope this stays alive for a long time.

Excellent script gabedibble, keep up the great work. ^_^-b

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Amazing script! Thumb up to the 3.0 update , Feb 4, 2010
Review written by highpitch - see all my reviews (1)

Developer sure has put a tremendous amount of work in this script. The dedicated effort and consistency really are making this script truly amazing! It makes the *.google.com/* goes all dark but the cool doesn't stop there. The new version now packs with integrated config windows that let you customize the theme. Very clever! Keep up the good work!

Richard

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
Viewed Links Don't Change Color on Firefox 3.5.7 , Jan 1, 2010
Review written by james01 - see all my reviews (1)

with firefox build 3.5.7 the viewed links from google search do not change color which could be frustrating, this should definately be addressed in a future script. this is a basic feature and could be annoying if a search engine is lacking it, plus it shouldn't be too difficult to address as long as the script creator is aware of it. otherwise, you have a near perfect dark google skin. 4stars

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
1 word.... Superb! , Dec 14, 2009
Review written by .   - see all my reviews (3)

Awesome script with an unbelievable amount of work put into the project (just look under the hood to get an idea).
Very helpful and friendly script creator who strives to continually improve and when needed fix this wonderful script.

I too have recently also installed this script:
http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/63436 as another user prior to me said.. the combo is a match made in heaven!

Keep up the great work Gabriel!!

Note: If you experience any issues post/search in the 'Discussions' area and help Gabriel help you! ;)

Only thing I might like seeing too (saw somebody else mention this and it reminded me) is a slightly larger google logo on the main search page (maybe similar in size to the original google logo). Though I suspect I know why your version is a bit smaller. I'm guessing it's because you're trying to either a) keep file size down since the image is encoded base64 into the script or b) it has something to do with compatibility with other resolutions?
In any event, it's neither here nor there and really doesn't make any difference what so ever. Purely an aesthetics thing.. :)

1 comment |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Perfect , Dec 7, 2009
Review written by varpower - see all my reviews (4)

combine this script with http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/63436
for a sweet google home page.

sweet script dude!

1 comment |