Straight Google

By Pokerface Last update May 3, 2013 — Installed 211,355 times.

Add your review

44 reviews


5 stars
能否支持 ip 打开 google 搜索的情况? , Apr 6, 2014
Review written by jfxiao07 - see all my reviews (1)

首先,非常感谢作者!

RT,我的情况是:

搜索地址是

http://173.194.127.175/search?newwindow=1&q=req...

时脚本没有生效

我现在本地手动修改了。

0 comments |

5 stars
useful , Jan 21, 2014
Review written by Lyfing - see all my reviews (1)

very useful.

0 comments |

5 stars
SO. AWESOME. , Nov 18, 2013
Review written by fashes - see all my reviews (1)

Does EXACTLY what is says.

0 comments |

5 stars
Great! , Oct 31, 2013
Review written by ad9075 - see all my reviews (1)

Google加速神器

0 comments |

5 stars
Great , Oct 22, 2013
Review written by Donny Deng - see all my reviews (1)

very great scripts!

0 comments |

4 stars
I doesn't always work , Sep 28, 2013
Review written by Zequi - see all my reviews (13)

When it does it's great

0 comments |

5 stars
Super Script !! , Sep 24, 2013
Review written by CITYCOMET - see all my reviews (85)

Thank you

0 comments |

2 stars
partially working , May 14, 2013
Review written by whismerhill - see all my reviews (3)

does not work 100%
some links in a page may be missed unfortunately

0 comments |

5 stars
真的是国人呀 , May 9, 2013
Review written by 文科 - see all my reviews (35)

想想也对 外国需要不是那么大

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
3 stars
Intermittent problems , Apr 19, 2013
Review written by equazcion - see all my reviews (61)

Firefox 20.0.1 / Win7 x64

I can see the google redirect URL loading in the status bar prior to the web pages. I checked the source for the search results and found the onmousedown event and google redirect URL are both still present in all the results' <a> elements.

I don't have any other scripts running for Google. Tried http and https, tried disabling adblock.

In case it helps you diagnose the problem, the following script does work for me:
http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/158223

I'll check back periodically. This rating isn't necessarily permanent.

Edit:
------
I installed v1.17.12 and continue to have this issue intermittently. The HREF is now fixed, but the onmousedown event remains -- the URL that is visited (intermittently) contains a token present in that event.

My web history shows the following intermediate URL being visited for the test result I clicked (Wikipedia's Badger article):

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CC8QFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fen.wikipedia.org%2Fwiki%2FBadger&ei=eZ5uUZ6oM4bN2QWOnIDgBQ&usg=AFQjCNFm224R3w1ItMAHzTt-tD7S5xHWvw&cad=rja

The string in the usg= token above ("AFQ...") occurs inside the onmousedown event for that result.

I would be posting this in the forum, but new installers tend to just check the reviews. I would rather they know whether or not the script is actually working yet.

0 comments |