Large

YouTube Better Startpage

By Nemo 64 Last update Aug 25, 2013 — Installed 53,773 times.

Add your review

38 reviews


5 stars
"watch later" videos , Jan 11, 2013
Review written by comb - see all my reviews (1)

works very well. thanks.and
please put "watch later" videos youtube homepage.

2 comments |

0 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
youtube , Jan 13, 2012
Review written by serii - see all my reviews (2)

I don't know but it didn't work at me

2 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
Update ftw :) , Jan 12, 2012
Review written by urbanhusky - see all my reviews (1)

Edit: after patching it works fine and really brings back the old layout. Thanks so much :)

However there is no option to remove videos (yet?) and no indication of which videos I actually watched.

1 comment |

4 stars
Much better than new Youtube Subs screen , Oct 22, 2012
Review written by theit8514 - see all my reviews (1)

Loving this script! Everything is right there up at front in small and easy to view squares. The one thing I wish it would do is be able to disable the grouping by who uploaded the video. I tend to watch most everything from the people I subscribe to and the grouping + sorting makes it difficult to find what videos I have left to watch.

Regardless, this is the best script I've used for the Youtube start screen. Thanks!

1 comment |

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
1 star
Awesome Tacular idea, freezes Browser , Nov 9, 2012
Review written by ocbaker - see all my reviews (1)

I love the script and it pains me to give you a 1 Star but I have (somehow) managed to get 427 Subscriptions. No Doubt your script is not designed to handle this much no life and as a result kills the browser page, I have a VERY powerful machine so it is not my machine that is causing the issues.

It would be super awesome if you could fix the script so that it can run with this much. Perhaps have an option so we only want to show certain people using your script and then still have the main YouTube feed for everything else.

Would love to see this happen so I can use your script, I am sick of missing some of my more important subscriptions.

1 comment |

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Even better than the old youtube subscription , May 4, 2012
Review written by Awe - see all my reviews (1)

After Youtube went full retard and removed their original subscription box, I searched online for hacks and scripts to get that one back. I landed on this script, which made Youtube tolerable, but the script had a few issues. These issues are now completely solved, and this my favorite script in the citadel.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Exactly what I wanted , May 5, 2012
Review written by nascent - see all my reviews (79)

I've hated the new youtube design, and discovered the subscriptions link was more like I wanted, but like a fool I've been having to remember to go to the url manually. This integrates everything into one page so I don't have to.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
4 stars
Awesome! , Jan 14, 2012
Review written by TheOneTwoThree - see all my reviews (4)

I like these new scripts that re-write YouTube.

IMHO, couple of things that would make this perfect:
-"Watched" tag.
-Or, have it automatically hide vids already watched.

At any rate, Thanks!

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Very good script , Feb 10, 2013
Review written by ThreeDog36 - see all my reviews (35)

This script is a must have for anyone who wants to use youtube like it should be.
I have about 300 subscriptions and this script is still extremely fast.
The only thing which is a little annoying is, that if you have many subscriptions you may have to enter a captcha from time to time.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Use this SH!T NOW IT Makes your homepage like 100 times better then it is now , Feb 10, 2013
Review written by johntoreno07 - see all my reviews (2)

Lifesaver

It restores the 20% of what used to be good on youtube

0 comments |