Large

Gmail Compact

By Albert Park Last update Apr 15, 2014 — Installed 46,351 times.

Add your review

21 reviews


2 out of 5 people found this review helpful
1 star
Minimal improvement on FireFox , Nov 5, 2011
Review written by Don Diego - see all my reviews (1)

I just tried this out with the new Gmail layout and it hardly made a different on making it more compact.

1 comment |

4 stars
www.shoes2.us , Sep 9, 2013
Review written by shoesus30 - see all my reviews (9)

Wonderful.

Share a website with you ,

( http://www.shoes2.us// )

Believe you will love it.

We accept any form of payment.

http://www.shoes2.us/Michael-Kors-Handbags-n2447/

0 comments |

4 stars
Really like this, works on chrome books too, but missing a critical feature , Jan 4, 2012
Review written by CqN2 - see all my reviews (1)

Wish to report that this works well on chrome notebooks too!

Generally like, how light and fast this is!!

One critical item missing: I do not see the search within gmail, so that I can select a subset of emails matching the select. Before installing this, there was such a bar, now that is gone. I assume it should be easy to bring it back and place the bar to the right of the more drop down icon.

Also how easy is it to adopt to other mail gmail like windows, such as google groups used by chrome notebook:
http://goo.gl/49ruQ

Thanks again!
CqN2

1 comment |

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Just Wow , Nov 8, 2011
Review written by BrandonOchs - see all my reviews (1)

This script changed my life in a big way. Now my hair is growing back, I've lose a ton of weight, and I'm picking up chicks like you wouldn't believe. Thank you, Albert Park, for bestowing such greatness to us mere mortals.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
great script , Nov 27, 2011
Review written by galath - see all my reviews (11)

Nice and compact view.
Gmail logo removed, among others.
Keep up the good work!

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Does just what I needed it to do , Nov 11, 2011
Review written by Coldwater Warlock - see all my reviews (2)

While I do like the changes that were made to the layout I would have preferred an option like this be made available to go along with the others, so haven't been 100% happy using my Gmail since the switch. This fixes things nicely.

I have 3580 pixels of horizontal real estate between my two monitors so I often use smaller browser windows with a lot of other things open, so having a lot of wasted space on the page isn't what I'm looking for, especially when I have a lot of messages. This shrinks things down very well so that I can see a lot in a smaller space.

Thanks for putting this together!

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Love It!!! , Dec 1, 2011
Review written by skywalka - see all my reviews (3)

Thank you!

I hope you will find the time to update your beautiful script whenever Gmail is upgraded. It must take a lot of time & effort.

Thanx again!

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Great whitespace compressor , Nov 23, 2011
Review written by Robds - see all my reviews (9)

Nice little script, does exactly as advertised: compresses the white space on Gmail. Well done.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Just what I needed , Nov 21, 2011
Review written by DustinLuck - see all my reviews (2)

This is a great script for getting rid of the overused whitespace that Google has been painting all their apps with. The Gmail CSS is not easy to deal with since it is so obfuscated, so I know this had to be lots of work.

0 comments |

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
5 stars
Awesome , Dec 10, 2011
Review written by Donald Cox - see all my reviews (3)

No other way to say it.

I installed this and uninstalled three others that roughly did the same things in bits and pieces.

0 comments |