Facebook Sidebar Chat Reversion

By Enzyme Last update Sep 21, 2011 — Installed 1,840,047 times.

Add your review

76 reviews


5 stars
Thank you! , Jul 20, 2011
Review written by faz432 - see all my reviews (1)

Great script for removing the new annoying side bar and replacing it with one similar to the old one.

In future revisions I would request putting in the toggles for online/offline for groups and chat entirely.

Thank you.

6 comments |

5 stars
Not working anymore , Sep 14, 2011
Review written by Smartness - see all my reviews (5)

I've downloaded this script in August and it's working great... until today. I don't know why, but when you open che chat bar, it is white!
Can you update this brilliant script? THANK YOU!!!
ps: sorry for my english, I'm Italian ;)

4 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
nice , Aug 10, 2011
Review written by Lillz - see all my reviews (2)

Really nice the only thing you have left to do is add the idle users back and it will be perfect thank you so much for doing this

3 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
3 stars
trouble installing , Jul 20, 2011
Review written by marcusto - see all my reviews (1)

when i click the green install button it takes me to a text page that i am assuming is the actual script or how it works or whatever idk. what am i dont wrong or whats the problem?

3 comments |

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful
1 star
Cant agree the other ones! , Jul 27, 2011
Review written by LadyFamous - see all my reviews (2)

I don't know why so many people support this script, in my opinion the Facebook Chat Enhancer is better, I'm a Poker player and on every click the page reloads, I cant use this Script,

I only can give you the Link to the other Script which lets you use poker without problems!

And another point is: you can configure your own settings, very comfortable!

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/107107

3 comments |

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
5 stars
A little tweak , Jul 20, 2011
Review written by John_R - see all my reviews (1)

Great Code! The only thing I changed to fit my "wants" a little better was, at the bottom of your source code, where you list out the styles. I changed the classes of "fbChatSidebar" and "fbChatSidebarBody" by removing the height. This allows for the chat lists to take up the entire screen, rather than just the 350px currently allowed.

2 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
4 stars
Suggested addition , Jul 24, 2011
Review written by Nick.C - see all my reviews (1)

Awesome, much better than the annoying new sidebar...
Just a suggestion though, could you make it so you can separate groups and also so you can show invisible to certain groups, that would be awesome.
Thanks for making such a great improvement to the new sidebar anyway :)

2 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Works great! , Jul 20, 2011
Review written by Logiedan - see all my reviews (1)

It does exactly as advertised: the new, inconvenient sidebar is removed and replaced with the old reliable chat system. Nice work!

2 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Thank god! :) , Jul 19, 2011
Review written by Gadi Cohen - see all my reviews (1)

The script works as promised.

I have reviewed the source code to make sure it doesn't do anything harmful.

In case you can no longer see the link to go online after installing, you can copy and paste the following line into your url bar:

javascript:Chat.goOnline();

Note: don't EVER paste long javascript lines into your address bar, especially from people you don't know, and especially as part of some requirement to see funny pictures on Facebook.

2 comments |

4 stars
great! , Jul 25, 2011
Review written by christian john sumampong - see all my reviews (1)

thanks for sharing this script..
maybe if you could add the list option like the one still in facebook.com/presence/popout.php
the users would be very glad because they want to organize or sort their friends..

2 comments |