W.A.R. Links Checker

By dkitty Last update Nov 21, 2012 — Installed 140,345 times.

Add your review

19 reviews


1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Good Scripts! , Dec 20, 2012
Review written by Trever d - see all my reviews (495)

Nice Scripts, work very good, I really like it.

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
Fantastic! , Jun 27, 2012
Review written by Brent Maxwell - see all my reviews (3)

This is such an awesome script - does exactly what you need!

0 comments |

1 out of 1 person found this review helpful
5 stars
The best , Feb 28, 2013
Review written by djaa2807 - see all my reviews (3)

W.A.R. Links Checker is the best link checker on the internet, there is no equal alternative to it!!

dkitty is Awesome!
++karma

0 comments |

5 stars
Very good , Sep 14, 2012
Review written by DarkSkul - see all my reviews (5)

Very fast & efficient

0 comments |

5 stars
Absolutely Superb , Dec 16, 2011
Review written by Billy Wizz - see all my reviews (2)

Hi All :)

I was fortunate enough to be contacted by a really kind person who was kind enough to share this phenomenal new script with me.

For many years I used the (Rapidshare) link checker, but unfortunately the creator decided to start including advertisements therefore I removed it.

I then tried (The Cavern Link Checker) & whilst I admit it is a good script I often found it would simply time out if I asked it to open a page with too many links etc, therefore it started displaying a lot of the links as (Dead) when they were actually still alive, very annoying.

Woo-Hoo

This script is spot on, it looks great, performs flawlessly, never gives me false positives & has plenty of great options that allow me to tweak it & set it up the way I like.

As long as they keep updating this script I will certainly keep using it.

My deepest thanks to the creator.

Bill. :)

0 comments |

5 stars
Brilliant , Nov 9, 2011
Review written by Burnttoast22 - see all my reviews (1)

It has worked pretty much flawlessly in Firefox 3.x on my desktop and laptop for the last few months (time since I installed it) and really is a brilliant piece of software.

My one small request is that it shows the size of the archive when the mouse is hovering over a link. The script this is based upon used to have that functionality and it would be great if it could be implemented into W.A.R.

0 comments |

5 stars
Links Checker , Jul 17, 2011
Review written by Astrals - see all my reviews (21)

This works great.

Simple and easy to use.

0 comments |

5 stars
Excellent , Aug 11, 2012
Review written by Focuscar - see all my reviews (2)

Very nice indeed, really replaced the ageing rapidshare links checker.

0 comments |

5 stars
The Best! , Aug 2, 2011
Review written by nips101 - see all my reviews (1)

Easy to use and most of all it works wonders! Save's me a lot of time checking dead links.

0 comments |

5 stars
Great link checker , Nov 11, 2012
Review written by Thermaltake - see all my reviews (2)

Every other link checker is out of date or abandoned...I am using this script for 1 day now without any problems. Great script keep up good work!

0 comments |